Claimants suffering hardship in Universal Credit roll-out

The Department for Work & Pensions (the Department) is introducing Universal Credit to replace six means-tested benefits for working-age households: Jobseeker’s Allowance, Income Support, Housing Benefit, Employment and Support Allowance, Working Tax Credit and Child Tax Meg Hillier MP has commented on today’s National Audit Office report on the roll-out of Universal Credit.


National Audit Office

Published By:

National Audit Office

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other subscribers

Follow us on Twitter